Level 6 Advanced Certificate in Community Development (6M3674)


    This is a one year FETAC Level 6 Course. It is aimed at students who already have either a QQI Level 5 certificate in the area of Social Care or equivalent. Alternatively it may also be suitable to people who have relevant work experience in the Community Care area.

  • Career Prospects

    Those who achieve this award will have a wide range of career opportunities open to them including

    Community Development
    Family Resource
    Health Care Voluntary Organisations
    Disability Services.

    This course is also aimed at students who wish to pursue further studies in this area. They can also apply through the CAO and UCAS for a wide range of degree courses
  • Entry Requirements

    Candidates most likely to benefit from the course will have a keen interest in Social Care and have a QQI Level 5 Certificate or equivalent/relevant work experience. Selection is on the basis of an interview to determine the individual's suitability for the course. Open to mature students

Course content

  1. Conflict Management
  2. Team Leadership
  3. Community Development Theory
  4. Community Development Practice
  5. Group Work Theory and Practice
  6. Community Organisation Management
  7. Supervisory Skills
  8. Work Experience

QQI Certification

Community Care(Level 6 - Code 6M3674)

Course Leaflet

Download PDF Version adobe